top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Monique Goode

When God is Silent

Lately, God has been calling on me to step into a role of leadership. "Okay, I hear you, God." I feel like He has been dragging me through the wringer. I have been challenged and pushed outside of my comfort zone and God is stretching me to the max. "Okay God, I hear you."


All I can say is "Okay, God, I hear you," because if I say anything else, it will be a cry of giving up. As much as I would like to believe that I am fearless and ready for all challenges that are coming my way, I'm scared AF. God has put me into a position that I never thought I could fulfill. He is forcing me to do things I may not want to do, but I know I HAVE to do in order to become the person I've been praying for Him to make me.


In order for me to manifest things God has placed on my heart and allow God to take total control over what He wants to do, I have to trust Him. "Okay, I hear you, God."


The moment I stop listening...I miss my window. The moment I stop showing up...I miss my window. Every opportunity of growth I've been given, and every opportunity to learn something new is preparing me for the next level.


As I continue to allow God to pull me and in a different directions A.K.A. stretch me and stress me to the max, He is grooming the parts of me that I never knew could withstand evolution.


Letting go of fear, letting go of uncertainty, letting go of shame and lack of confidence in my leadership skills is allowing me to prepare my mind for what is to come. I'd not be my honest self if I didn't ask God "for what?"


With no answer to my questions and complaints, God's silence is speaking far more than He could ever say. I believe that's His queue to tell me to keep going. Keep moving, keep learning, keep growing, and He'll keep catching me, pushing me, and kissing my wounds when I stumble and fall.


I wonder what God is saying to you...is His silence louder than what can ever be said



?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page