top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Monique Goode

God, where are you?

There is room for my dreams and the desires of my heart, but no more room for my fears, doubts, and negative thoughts.


I feel stuck like I am running out of ideas. When God is with me, He pours so many ideas into me. Now I feel like I'm not hearing from Him. The room in my mind is echoing. As I call out God's name, there is no response, just my voice echoing off the walls.


"God, where are you?"

"I want to hear from you."

"God, where are you?"


As I wait to hear from Him to answer the questions of my heart, I get nervous that I am searching for Him in the wrong places.


"God, where are you?"

"I want to hear from you."


As I wait to hear for God I will continue to sit still until I hear His voice


. Waiting seems forever like time is standing still. I'll have to learn to remain still. Silent. Quiet. Patient. Waiting to hear from God.


"God, where are you?"

"I want to hear from you."



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page